Timothy Davis Client Reviews

References available upon request

Timothy is a pro. 
We lucked out so much by finding him. We were thinking we would need to hire multiple people and equipment for what we wanted for our wedding, but Timothy was everything in one package.
He brought his own equipment (lighting, speakers, microphones, etc), did sound checks with the officiant, MC'd the entire night, played live music, sang, and was the DJ for the reception. My wife, myself, and all of our guests were blown away. 
We couldn't ask for a better and more professional person to be a part of our wedding.

Dana and Ian

Married on 4/21/2018

We contracted Tim Davis to perform various songs off his repertoire and a few songs not listed to include two Spanish songs for our wedding date. Hands down our guests were amazed that Tim Davis hit every note perfectly on his guitar and his vocals were spot on. He is a one man show! He excels at playing the piano, guitar, singing and much more. Tim is a pleasure to work with; days after our wedding, multiple friends and family were still raving about his singing!

Richard and Giovanna

Married 10/21/2018

Tim is a true professional, excellent musician and super nice guy! We had a small birthday gathering with a diverse age-range of guests, and he was able to play something for everyone! Our guests enjoyed his music and talents tremendously and the birthday girl (85 years young) even danced with her husband to the Frank Sinatra songs Tim played. Hope to have the opportunity to have him play for us again.

Kim

Event Date 9/9/2018

I don’t even know where to start..wow! Timothy was amazing. First of all, Tim as a singing musician, was magnificent. His voice was amazing and quality of everything was perfect. Honestly there were times when I couldn’t tell he was even signing because I thought it was the real song. Timothy the DJ was the exact same. The quality of his equipment and music, he read the crowd and kept the dance floor full. He was easy to work with and nicely handled all of our requests with patience and steered us in the right direction when we needed it. He even brought some of his own lights for our dance floor to add that extra flare. We will happily recommend him to anyone looking for a singing musician and/or DJ. We really could not have asked for anything or anyone better. Thank you Timothy.

Mike and Stefanie

Married 10/6/2018

I am a Destination Wedding Planner that had the privilege of working side by side with Timothy! Words cannot describe how much of a talented guitarist he is! He has such a flawless voice, his music gave us all chills! It is so unique that he is able to sing and dj, what more can you ask for! His professionalism and welcome presence was the icing on the cake! You cannot go wrong with this awesome hardworking guy! 

Jessica Janelle of Jessica J Events

Wedding date 7/31/2018

Tim is so talented as a live musician, and on top of that, he DJs! I could not have found a better solution for our destination wedding in Yosemite. It was scrambling so much to get everything done for my wedding, and not having to worry about music at all really, really helped when it got down to crunch time. I didn't give him much guidance (aside from selecting a few songs), and he was able to build around that to make my wedding day special. He was really accommodating with some last minute specific requests, too! Thank you Tim, for being a part of a very perfect wedding.

Linda and Michael

Married on 8/12/2018

Thank you so much for making our special day go so smoothly! Took our playlist and learned a TON of new songs to accommodate our country wedding. You guys are rockstars.

Haley and Chris

Married on 5/26/2018

Timothy and Bree are OUTSTANDING! They sang live at our ceremony, cocktail hour and for our first dance, and then DJ'ed for the reception. Their voices were amazing and blew us away! It made our wedding day so special to hand pick songs and have someone perform them live. Their selection of songs is huge and so diverse. They also learned two new songs in only a few days! Timothy was prompt, professional and fun to work with! I recommend Timothy and Bree to everyone i know getting married. They are amazing!

Hayley and Brian

Married on 3/31/2018

Tim was fantastic all around. He was an amazing find and we could not have asked for a better wedding singer, dj and mc. Tim worked well with our other vendors and really helped save the day when we had to go to Plan B due to bad weather. Highly recommend!

Niki and Brian

Married on 3/10/2018

We were so grateful to have found Tim. Not only did he play acoustic and DJ but his voice is amazing! All of our guests enjoyed his singing from our recessional walk to dinner and then DJ'ing on the dance floor. Thank you Tim for making our night unforgettable in the best way!

Lara and Sean

Married on 3/3/2018

We couldn't ask for anyone better. When my wife and I were searching for a musician it was difficult to find someone that fit in our budget, can dj, play guitar, sing, and mc! Timothy Davis was really easy to work with. His responses over email were so quick. He was prepared with any questions we had. He sent over a huge list of songs he could sing and play! We had a song in mind to have him play while we walked down the aisle and he had it! He is so versatile in the many styles and his singing style was perfect for a wedding. All the guests kept complimenting on how awesome he sounded. Many of my friends danced together to his singing and guitar playing. When the DJ set came he was able to read the room and play the perfect song every time. He noticed when we were together on the dance floor and threw on our favorite song to dance to. He was all smiles all night and made us feel he was one of our friends. Just amazing. I would hire him again and again for all my future events!

Tom and Rachel

Married on 12/10/2017

The whole process of putting on a wedding can be stressful. From the time you say I do you're constantly weighing options - From the flowers to the table runners. But you can rest easy knowing you are in good hands with Tim providing the nights entertainment. The consummate professional almost effortlessly walks your guests through the night; from the ceremony tunes, bridal party introductions, to the dance tunes.

I've been to a lot of wedding's but you don't really take notice of the little things until you have your own. Tim offered so many great suggestions and made us feel comfortable throughout the lead up and on the big day! He has a great voice with a unique tone that allows him to play a wide variety of artists and genres. Rarely you find a guy that can MC, DJ and play live music and is amazing at everyone! 

Make you're wedding memorable and leave the guests talking about it long after the last song. Tim's your guy!

Daniel and Jodie

Married on 10/14/2017

Tim was recommended to us by my Aunt who has a son that went to school with Tim. BEST RECOMMENDATION EVER! Tim was flexible, accommodating, and original! Our church service was brought to tears with a special request from us. He amazed our family with his hls bilingual abilities! We’ve had several people contact us for tim’s Info! Best Man for the job!

Kate and Eric

Married on 9/30/2017

Tim was absolutely amazing to work with. He accommodated all of our requests including learning new songs for our wedding. He was a hit amongst the guests and set the vibe for the night. I would highly recommend him for any event.

Adam and Kisha

Married on 9/2/2017

Tim was absolutely fantastic! We would hire him again in a heartbeat. Tim got all our requests on point and helped us to make our wedding day extra special. He is relaxed, professional, and just a great guy. Tim is also a master of all music. He was fantastic on the guitar, as well as a brilliant DJ. We had some song requests that required him to go back and forth from guitar to DJ and he did it seamlessly. 

I have to give a quick shout out to Tim. We are in no way conservative, but for the sake of avoiding awkwardness, we asked Tim if he could please not play any "sexual" songs, like "Turn me On" by Nora Jones or "Let's Get it On." We found out later that he, on-the-spot and very tactfully, avoided playing "Afternoon Delight" after it was requested by a well-meaning family member. Thank you Tim. You nailed it! <3

Kate and Brennan

Married on 6/16/2018

We were facing a couple of challenges with securing music for our wedding: First, we weren't allowed to have any electrical plug-ins (or technically, any amplified sound) at the ceremony site. So we were looking at live music alternatives, and that can get really pricey, really quickly. Especially since we only needed the live music for an hour at most. It was really hard to find any musicians willing to play for such a short amount of time. Second, we separated our ceremony and reception with a trolley tour around the city for our cocktail hour... which shortened the amount of time we were at the reception to just four hours. We wanted a traditional DJ for this, but again, it was really difficult to find anyone that would commit to that short amount of time, they all had rates for a full day. 

Timothy was the answer to all of our problems! Not only is he a great DJ, he is also an extremely talented singer and instrumentalist. We were able to hire him for the day and he did a great job with both our ceremony and reception. I love that we had such great live music for our ceremony! He has a huge catalog of songs to choose from and is willing to learn any special requests if you have a song that he doesn't already know. He also has a portable battery powered amp that he was able to use for our ceremony. For the reception, we gave him a list of songs that we liked and told him to fill in the rest with any crowd pleasers we were missing. He does a great job at reading the crowd and keeping the flow going. I'm so glad that we found Timothy and would recommend him to anyone for their event!

Garrett and Brittanie

Married 6/10/2017

Timothy was a fantastic DJ and musician! He made our wedding day so special, he was well prepared and was loved by all! We absolutely loved the the live musical part and would recommend it highly! He is very flexible and goes with the flow of the party and totally saved us when the av system wasn't working at the facility.

Christina and David

Married on 5/27/2017

We hired Timothy for our wedding held this past Sunday. He was wonderful and so accommodating. He was able to alter specifics last minute when needed without any hesitation and he rapidly responded to messages. We had several guest comment on how wonderful his voice was and how entertaining his performing was. We will definitely recommend Timothy to anyone looking for a live musician/dj/emcee for their event! Thank you so much Timothy!

Noelle and Rosendo

Married on 5/21/2017

At first when planning my wedding, I was thinking about not even hiring a DJ. Booking Timothy Davis was one of the best decisions I made. He was always easily accessible and easy to reach. Not only did he play the music, but he kept to the timeline I made and was sure that the reception went smoothly. He played live music and sang during cocktail hour and then DJ'd the rest of the evening. I highly recommend him!

Katherine and Josh

Married on 5/20/2017

Tim played at our church ceremony and reception as well as being the DJ! He did an awesome job all around and was very accommodating to our special requests, songs and timeline. Would recommend him to sing, play guitar and DJ! We had many guests come up and tell us how much they enjoyed our talented musician.

Jessica and Kevin

Married on 5/6/2017

If I could give 6 stars, I would!! My husband and I were married on May 20th, 2016. It was important to us that we had an intimate feel, even though our guest list hit over 130. A singer songwriter was the perfect solution and Tim was the perfect fit! He is an extraordinary musician with an amazing voice! He played live acoustic music for the guests arrival, learned a duet to sing with my sister-in-law, played our favorite songs for the ceremony and then played beautiful acoustic songs during cocktails and dinner. As if that weren't enough, he then set up as the DJ and got the party started. It was the first time I've been to a wedding where the dance floor was never empty. All of our guests raved about his talent and said he was one of their favorite parts of the whole wedding. We are beyond grateful to have had Tim as a part of our special day.

Amy and Michael

Married on 4/20/2016

After having a last minute cancellation the night before my party I was desperate to find another musician. I was frantically sending out emails late night and I was able to get in contact with Tim. He responded to my email within a matter of minutes and was very professional and accommodating and gladly agreed to play at my party. He was already booked that day for a wedding but agreed to come straight over from an hour away and play. I have been getting a ton of great feedback and compliments from everybody about how much they enjoyed his music and company. People even asked for his contact info to have him at their next event. He played a little something for everybody covering a wide range of songs. He played straight though all 3 hours only taking a break when we brought out the cake and sang happy birthday and were using his mic to make speeches. He showed up well on time and started playing right on the dot. He looked very sharp and presentable and I would highly recommend Tim to anybody looking for great live entertainment at their next party/event. It really took the party to another level and you can tell that Tim plays with a great passion and truly loves what he does. 5 stars!

Phil

Event Date 11/6/2015

We hired Timothy to perform at our outdoor wedding in Santa Barbara after vetting a lot of other musicians - And I am so glad we did!!! From the moment of first contact, we knew Timothy was the perfect fit for us. He had excellent communication and follow through and made the process simple and seamless for us. Although he has a long list of great covers he performs, we were able to listen to some of the music he wrote, and we knew we had to incorporate that into our day as well. An important part of our wedding day was having our niece sing at our ceremony. Timothy was completely open to the idea and even planned a FaceTime rehearsal beforehand. He showed up plenty of time before our event to make sure was set up and ready to go. The music at our ceremony and reception was spot on! Everybody loved the music as well as Timothy's personality! I would absolutely hire him again...if only I didn't live across the country. Truly a pleasure to work with! Thanks Timothy for making our wedding day perfect! xo, Kristeen & Matt

Kristeen and Matt

Married on 11/7/2015

Amazing, amazing, amazing performance! I have already recommended to several friends.

Raj and Roopal

Married on 9/5/2015

We found an ad for Tim online one night around 11:00 PM. My fiance and I began to listen to him on youtube and any place we could find. I thought he was great. Then we met him and learned even more about him. He is not only amazingly talented but the fact that he writes his own music and the passion that he sings and plays with is untouchable. My fiance and I hired him to play at our wedding. He played all of the music including the song I walked down the isle to. His music put that special touch to my very special day. He went above and beyond for us. He played all night and our first dance. Tim took our wedding to the next level. All of our guest loved him as well as his music, and they now follow him so they can see him play in person whenever possible. I would recommend Tim Davis to anyone and everyone. On a scale of 0-5 I would rate him a 10! He is great!

Melissa and Shawn

6/27/2015

What a great performance! I was so pleased.. Timothy worked on my wedding song to make it very special for my husband and I. Incredible voice.. great JOB!!! Thank you for adding to our joy!!!

Yasmine and Jonathan

7/5/2015

If you are looking to hire a performer for your wedding or event- look no further! Tim was easy to reach during the planning stages prior to my wedding. He was thorough, had some great recommendations on music choices and made me feel confident in booking him. Tim arrived on time, was professional and accommodating, and his playing/singing was outstanding. Our guests loved him! Tim played a wide range of music and put real feeling into the lyrics. Tim enjoys what he does and it shows! I would hire Tim again in a minute and highly recommend him. If he is available for your event, book him! You won’t regret it.

Karen and James

4/18/2015

Timothy was professional and easy to work with. Wedding planning is difficult and he was so accommodating. The restaurant would not allow amplification subsequently he played without any. We asked for a few songs that we really wanted to hear, not only did he play them, but also played songs that were comparable and had the same sentiment. His performance was amazing; he provided a delightful ambience to our reception. Timothy is a gifted singer/songwriter/musician and was a wonderful addition to our special day. I am so happy my husband found him on craigslist.

Thank you Timothy so much for singing at our wedding.

Lauren and Ryan

Married on 5/31/2015

Hired Tim for our clients June wedding. He was flexible and worked with our client directly to put together what they were looking for. Not only was our client very pleased with his performance, the guest at the wedding were also taken by his talent. We so enjoyed working with Tim and would recommend him to anyone looking to add the special touch of live music at your event. Thanks Tim!!!

Brynn Fecske

6/28/2015